Texas Defensive Driving


Florida Online Traffic School
Audio

Online Defensive Driving Texas

Find out why so many customers keep coming back to us for all things related to Florida defensive driving. DigitalDriving is your destination when it’s time to get back on the road quickly and do it without the hassle of a classroom setting.

Take this course if you received a non-criminal minor traffic ticket, or were ordered by the court to complete a Basic Driver Improvement Course (BDI). Looking for an insurance discount? You can also take this course voluntarily (check with your insurance provider for eligibility and details).

Step 1 - Contact the court and request to take traffic school.

Unless the court ordered you to attend a driver improvement course, you must inform them that you want to take traffic school instead of having points tacked on your driving record. To submit your request to the court, appear in person by the date indicated, or submit a request by mail. To request traffic school by mail:

  • Indicate on your citation your intention to attend a traffic school course
  • Complete the affidavit given with your citation envelope
  • Have your signature on the affidavit notarized
  • Mail in your citation and affidavit to the County Clerk’s office where you received the citation within 30 days

Eligibility and permission should be granted provided you:

  • Have not taken traffic school within the past 12 months
  • Do not hold a commercial driver’s license (CDL)
  • Have contacted the court within 30 days of receiving your traffic ticket

You must still pay your ticket fine, and can do so at the time you request traffic school. You must also pay a court election fee (varies by county).

Step 2 - Enroll in and complete your DigitalDriving Florida 4-Hour Traffic School Course.

Step 3 - Submit your Completion Certificate to the court by the specified deadline.

Each court gives directions on the submission process for your certificate (fax, mail, in person, etc.), and a timeframe to submit your certificate after you’ve finished your course.

Step 4 - Check your driving record to verify your point reduction.

Make sure the DHSMV has received your Completion Certificate and given you credit for your traffic school course. Though the violation remains on your record, the points on it should be removed.


4-Hour Florida Online
Traffic School Course


Florida 4-Hour BDI



Take this course if you have received two or more traffic tickets in a 12-month period, and have been ordered by the court to complete a driver improvement course. Some counties may also allow you to take this course if you have already completed the 4-Hour BDI course.

Step 1 - Receive notification from the court of your traffic school requirement.

Routine traffic offenders receive notification that they must attend an advanced driver improvement course beyond the standard 4-Hour BDI course. You may be required to appear in court on the date on your citation, or you may receive instructions by mail.

Step 2 - Enroll in and complete your DigitalDriving Florida 8-Hour Traffic School Course.

Step 3 - Submit your Completion Certificate to the court by the specified deadline.

Each court gives directions on the submission process for your certificate (fax, mail, in person, etc.), and a timeframe to submit your certificate after you’ve finished your course.




Florida 8-Hour Traffic School

You must take an Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI) course if:

  • You have received 12 points in 12 months
  • Your license has been suspended or revoked for non-DUI-related habitual violations
  • Your license has been suspended or revoked due to accumulated points
  • You have received a court order to attend an ADI course

The timeframes for suspension are as follows:

  • 12 points in 12 months – 30-day suspension
  • 18 points in 18 months – 3-month suspension
  • 24 points in 36 months – 1-year suspension
  • Habitual Traffic Offender – 5 years, with hardship license eligibility after 1 year
Step 1 - Receive a court order to attend an Advanced Driver Improvement Course.

You will likely have to appear before a judge if your license is suspended or revoked. At that time, you will be notified if attending an ADI course is required.

Step 2 - Enroll in your DigitalDriving Florida 12-Hour ADI Course.

Step 3 - Apply for a Florida hardship license.

A hardship license lets you drive to and from your place of employment so you aren’t in jeopardy of losing your job. To apply for your hardship license:

  • Schedule an appointment at the DHSMV for license reinstatement.
  • Find your enrollment certificate that you received when you enrolled in your DigitalDriving course.
  • Order a copy of your Florida 30-day driving record.
  • Take both the enrollment certificate and your driving record to the DHSMV at your scheduled appointment.
  • Receive your Florida hardship license.
Step 4 - Complete your DigitalDriving 12-Hour ADI Course.

Step 5 - Receive your Completion Certificate, along with confirmation that your course completion has been reported to the DHSMV.

You won’t need to send in your certificate since your completion is automatically reported. The court then notifies you of the next steps toward your license reinstatement, which may or may not involve a court appearance or application for reinstatement at the DHSMV. At that time, you must provide:

  • Proof of registration
  • Proof of insurance
  • A license reinstatement fee (varies by court)

You will also need to retake your driver’s license exam and vision test. After you have satisfied all requirements, you will be re-issued your Florida driver’s license.

Florida 12-Hour ADI Course


* Plus $7.95 State & Processing Fee