Login

Need Help? Call Us! (855) 802-6370

The best online course
for teens – bar none!

Texas
Parent-Taught Driver’s Ed


  • Flexible for teens and parents
  • The easiest way to get your permit
  • Unlimited final exam attempts

Limited Time Offer
$99.00
$ 149 .95

What’s Covered

This DPS-approved driver’s education program covers valuable safe-driving topics such as:

Basic automobile functions and technologies

Texas traffic laws

The dangers of driving while intoxicated

Road signs and signals

Sharing the road with motorcycles, pedestrians, and bicycles

Safe emergency responses

Getting Started

Both parents and teens need to meet a few simple requirements before signing up for a Parent-Taught Driver’s Ed course. Teens need to be at least 14 years old in order to start a driver’s education program.

For an adult to qualify as an instructor they must have a current Texas driver’s license and it must have been valid for the past 3 years.

Parent instructors cannot have any convictions for criminally negligent homicide or DWI, and their license cannot have been suspended or revoked anytime in the previous 3 years for traffic offenses. To get started a potential parent instructor must submit an application to the DPS. Once approved you will receive a packet of information that will help you start online Driver’s Ed.

What’s Covered

This DPS-approved driver’s education program covers valuable safe-driving topics such as:

  • Basic automobile functions and technologies
  • Texas traffic laws
  • Road signs and signals
  • The dangers of driving while intoxicated
  • Safe emergency responses
  • Sharing the road with motorcycles, pedestrians, and bicycles
How This Course Works

Once your parent has received approval and you’ve signed up, you’ll have the freedom to come and go from your online Driver’s Ed course any time you wish.

In total the course is designed to last 32 hours. We’ve divided the lessons into 12 chapters.

Each chapter concludes with a 10-question quiz. Score an 80% or higher and move on to the next section. If you don’t pass on the first try, take the quiz again and again until you pass. The final exam has 50 questions and you can take it repeatedly until you get a passing score of 80%.

Free DPS Practice Test!

Sure, the quizzes and the final exam in your driver’s education course will help you prepare for your driver’s permit test, but we have one extra tool for you. By including a free 50-question DPS practice test, we guarantee you’ll have every opportunity to prepare for the real thing.


Take Back Your Time and Save Money

Handling your driver’s education requirement online is easy – there’s no need to sit through dry classroom lectures on someone else’s schedule. Instead, you handle it any way you see fit, logging in and out at your convenience. Plus, you get it all at a super low price that’s made to keep you happy and your wallet full!

Texas
Parent-Taught Driver’s Ed
$99.00
$ 149 .95
Sign Up